facebook

Sponsorships

With the patriotic and generous support of the following community leaders, Gloucester's role in the Revolutionary War is forever preserved. Gloucester's "Battle of the Hook" took place in 1781, and helped pave the way for American Independence. These Sponsors helped bring to life one of the largest Revolutionary War Reenactments in the country.

$10,000 – General Washington

Main Street Preservation Trust (www.mspt.org)

$5,000 – General Lafayette

EVB Bank (www.bankevb.com)
Inn at Warner Hall (www.warnerhall.com)
Martin, Ingles & Hensley
Virginia Living Magazine (www.virginialiving.com)
Becky & Warren Deal
Anonymous

$2,500 – Brigadier General George Weedon

Chesapeake Bank (www.chesbank.com)
Cook Foundation (www.cookfoundation.info)
Peace Frogs (www.peacefrogs.com)
Waste Management

$1,000 – Duc de Lauzun

Consociate Media (www.consociatemedia.com)
East River Marketing (www.eastrivermarketing.com)
House & Home Magazine
Joyce & Bobby Hatten
Ken Houtz Chevrolet - Buick, Inc.
Larry Arntz Promotions, Inc.
Mathews Lions Club
Phillips Energy (www.phillipsoilandgas.com)
Pleasant Living Magazine (www.pleasantlivingmagazine.com)
Sara Harris Photography (www.saraharrisphotography.com)
Second Nature Landscaping
Lots cleared by Don McLellan

$500 – Lieutenant Colonel Mercer

Commonwealth Event Company (www.commonwealthevent.com)
Hogg Funeral Home (www.hoggfh.com)
Peninsula Heating & Air (www.pha4u.com)
Laura & Wes Eure
Mary & Scott Edmonds
Mimi & Ralph Jackson
Sue & Bill Perrin
Dr. Timothy Leigh, DDS
Virginia Country Real Estate Inc.
92.3 The Tide & WYDaily
Peterson Industrial Scaffolding

Continental Soldiers